Maruti Suzuki is evolving a 7-seat SUV to compete with Alcazar, Safari, etc

Share your love

Maruti Suzuki is preparing to launch five new SUVs in the Indian market. These will be available within the next three years. The new Maruti Brezza, the 5-door Jimny, the Baleno-based crossover, a medium-sized SUV, and a 3-row SUV will be among them. The new medium-sized SUV would compete with such Hyundai Creta and Kia Seltos, while the small SUV based on the Baleno will compete for top variations of a Hyundai Venue and Kia Sonet. Maruti Suzuki’s planned 7-seater SUV will compete with the Hyundai Alcazar, MG Hector Plus, and Tata Safari.

Ertiga’s platform is planned used for announced three SUV.

Will most likely have 6 and 7 seat configurations.

The 1.5-liter petrol engine from Maruti Suzuki will be used.

Expected Features:

According to sources, Maruti’s three-row SUV, dubbed Y17, will be built on the same chassis as the Ertiga MPV. This vehicle is available in 6- and 7-seater versions. It will be Maruti Suzuki’s flagship model, which means it will be the company’s most expensive vehicle. It will have a 7.0-inch touchscreen infotainment system with Android Auto and Apple CarPlay, automated climate control, automatic headlights, or cruise control.

Expected Features:

This 1.5-liter four-cylinder petrol engine is available with hybrid technology. The engine is compatible with both manual and automatic transmissions. According to reports, the XL6 could be replaced by a new Maruti 7-seater SUV. At the same time, some rumors claim that the business will provide a mid-life update for the Maruti XL6 next month.

Also Read:

New Maruti Celerio Detailed Review

Best car for long drive in India